PDA

View Full Version : Unusual cards

Eph429
07-09-2011, 04:22 AM
Hello, I've studied the "never ending card" demos but I can't get the hang of it. I would like to receive one so I could observe how it folds.

kaybee
07-09-2011, 04:30 AM
Never heard of it. What do you do?

glittery night owl
07-09-2011, 06:00 AM
Susan, do you have any more info on it???

Trudy

Kathy N.
07-09-2011, 06:02 AM
Do you have a specific unusual card in mind? Do you have a picture?

Eph429
07-09-2011, 06:09 AM
Do you have a specific unusual card in mind? Do you have a picture?

http://creativeoperation.blogspot.com/2010/08/never-ending-card.html

It took me a long time to encourage myself to make a tri-shutter card. I guess I could do this if I studied this example. It is wonderful by the way and would be a great swap, too.

glittery night owl
07-09-2011, 06:15 AM
I have seen them and jil had sent one to me

They are awsome BUT just to much work for me,

Trudy

loosluck
07-09-2011, 10:04 AM
Hello, I've studied the "never ending card" demos but I can't get the hang of it. I would like to receive one so I could observe how it folds.
Susan do you mean the one in Carol Duval's book. It keeps on turning and turning? If so, I will send you one that I made so you can disect it and make your own version. M

Eph429
07-09-2011, 10:37 AM
Susan do you mean the one in Carol Duval's book. It keeps on turning and turning? If so, I will send you one that I made so you can disect it and make your own version. M

Yes, that's the one. I'll -pm you my address. I appreciate it sooooooooooo much.

loosluck
07-12-2011, 01:55 PM
http://creativeoperation.blogspot.com/2010/08/never-ending-card.html

It took me a long time to encourage myself to make a tri-shutter card. I guess I could do this if I studied this example. It is wonderful by the way and would be a great swap, too.